Copyright 2013. Tasha Boersma. All rights reserved.

 

Carlsbad

Townhoue to move up!

​​Tasha helped my boyfriend and I buy AND sell our townhome. Us being Real Estate novices. Tasha made the entire process easy and convenient. She is patient during the buying process as we searched for our condo. We were very specific about our requirements and there was not an ounce of pressure from her. Tasha is also exceptionally responsive, which helped us make decisions more quickly and expedited closing with the bank. When we decide to sell the condo a few years later, she immediately started the next steps. Tasha really advocates for her cilents and did exactly that for us. She negotiated like a professional and got significantly above asking price. Working with her was he most seamless, stress-free process. Not only is she an amazing Real Estate Agent, but she is also now a great friend. Thank you Tasha! Trisha Weinberg' October 2017

​================================================

"Tasha was my agent for both buying and selling a condo in Santee. We looked at 10-15 places before we decided on that condo, and even though it wasn't a huge commission, she was patient and responsive throughout the entire process. She answered all of my questions immediately, even when she was out of town for a weekend. 2 years later, she helped sell the same condo. She staged it and arranged for professional photographs to ensure we would get the best offer possible. We were ready to accept an offer toward the top of our asking range when Tasha found and negotiated with another seller who eventually paid above what we had originally asked - higher than the price of any condo that had sold in our complex. Tasha is professional, responsive, knowledgeable, and most importantly made me feel like we were her number one priority throughout the process even though I know she was working on multiple deals. I would recommend Tasha to anyone looking to buy in the San Diego and surrounding areas. Jake Chladek'

​=================================================

'A 5 Star review for a 5 star Real Estate Agent!!! She has all of the skills necessary to complete a purchase or sale. She made our real estate sale and purchase seamless." John & Carol Santangelo October 2017'

​----------------------------------------------------------------------

'Tasha was amazing! She helped us negotiate a wonderful deal on a complicated home and property purchase. She even traveled 10 hours to tour homes with us! She was very knowledgeable and guided us through our first home buying experience. We bought our forever home but if we have the need to buy another home or more property we will use Tasha for sure. My aunt took me up on my recommendation and helped us with the sale of a home as well and she was great with that as well. If you need to buy or sell real estate Tasha is your girl!' Dan and Emily Junk​​'

​---------------------------------------------------------------------

​'I feel I'm lucky to have Tasha help us to find the best home with great neighborhoods & price. She always responds, knowledgeable, and of course experienced that will make everything easiest! I highly recommend for family and friends. Thank you Tasha for your hard & smart work you have done with us! Ashraf and Susan Abdulahad' February 2018

                          Testimonials for Tasha Boersma:

(Email received July 31, 2007)   
'I
want to thank you for being so professional and friendly. You genuinely cared for what I was looking for, evidenced by your suggestion to wait when things didn't feel quite right. I would totally recommend to anyone your services. Your knowledge of the market, of the procedures, and the behind the scenes things that can be frustrating were a big help to me. I'm looking forward to having you show me my next home! Jon Ashcraft''    Mira Mesa

=================================================

(Card received June 14, 2007) "Dear Tasha,'I am seizing the opportunity to thank you for collaborating with me in the successful sale of  Ballow Way (San Marcos) to the Pricer Family. Your friendship and support to the Pricer's were invaluable to us all. Thank you!'--Tim Kearns Orange County Agent

==================================================

(February 2009)
'Tasha was very helpful in getting me through my first home purchase. When my mother referred her to me, all that I had was a pre-qualification from my lender. Other then that, I knew virtually nothing about buying a home. She was very informative and gave good advise through every step of the process. I got very up-to-date home sales listings, and she was highly available for showings. I never had to wait long to view a property.  I feel very fortunate that I found someone that was able to help me through this intimidating process so smoothly and without a hitch. Thanks Tasha!!' Gary G.'

==================================================

2009-'You could be in a terrible relationship but not know any better because it’s the only experience you’ve ever encountered.  It was nearly a year long relationship with my previous Realtor before I decided to move on to greener fields.  It wasn’t easy to switch Realtors, but when I did you could only imagine the awakening I got when I meet Tasha.  Less than two months later Tasha found my dream home and worked non-stop to close a very difficult FHA deal.  She went far and beyond what is expected from even the most experienced Realtor.  Even while in escrow Tasha’s extensive knowledge and resourcefulness extended far and beyond the Lenders underwriter.  If it wasn’t for Tasha I would have been waiting around while underwriting fumbled with the complex process of an FHA spot approval.  Tasha’s contribution exclusively contributed to closing within my expected timeframe. 
In summary, I highly recommend Tasha for all your real estate needs.  I’m also happy to inform that I’m continuing and looking forward to working with Tasha on listing and ultimately selling my previous property. Sincerely, Barry Moore'

================================================

2009 'Tasha, I am so happy to be finally free of my townhome in Carlsbad, CA.  It took me two years to finally find a Realtor who had faith in the property's potential.  Where most agents turned their nose up at the challenge of selling my townhome with it's cracked slab, you took it on with optimism and professional drive.  I had more showings and offers in six months under your listing, than I had in the entire two years prior.  The fact that my transaction was a "short sale" as well, really shows your talent for moving complicated properties.  I have already recommended you to others I know and will continue to speak your praises when the opportunity arises.  I wish you nothing but success and happiness in your Real Estate career. Sincerely, Jeff Johnston'

=================================================

'Tasha was an amazing Real Estate Agent. She was always available to look at houses with me when I needed her. Tasha’s patience and expertise made home buying easy and fun. I felt like Tasha was really there to get me the house I wanted --not to sell a house. I just got married and Tasha helped my husband and I find our dream home. Every day I wake up and I’m so excited to be in my house that I love. Thanks Tash... your the Best!  Jerry & Rachael  Stoltz'

=================================================

Email received 3/31/09) 'Wassup Tash, You rock, you are very dedicated to your customers and is always there whenever I need to ask questions about the whole buying process from start to end, friendly and knowledgeable and ethical. I  would also like to add that you were so helpful in my buying process that I am going to continue recommending you to my family and friends. Thai Nguyen'

==================================================

2009 'Tasha was high energy, aggressive, positive, and professional. She was able to get me in EXACT  residence I needed to be in' Tim Brogan' UPDATE -Tasha was rehired to sell the house-- she found someone she knew to buy it!

==================================================

2010-'I strongly recommend Tasha to any first time homebuyer.  When I entered the market I knew little about the industry, and was very skeptical of getting “screwed " as the majority of our current economic recession was blamed on scandals in the Real Estate and Lending professions.  Let’s just say- I definitely had my guard up and was very cautious and skeptical of every move.  Tasha held my hand the whole way through and I quickly came to realize that she had my best interests at heart.   Not only was she very knowledgeable but is one of the most ethical and hardest working people I know.  Not only did she find me a great townhouse, she has even helped me do some interior decorating.  I am honored to not only call her my Real Estate Agent, but a very close friend.  Home ownership is a great feeling that you have to experience in able to describe it- I wake up every day with a feeling of gratitude and appreciation for what life has given me. Stacy D.'

==================================================

'In April 2009, I bought a house that was a foreclosure. Tasha did a fantastic job as my Realtor.  The morning that my house came up on the market she called me right away, knowing that this house was a great deal & exactly what I was looking for.  I put an offer in that evening after seeing the house.  She gave me great advice along the way.  When my house appraised for over $180k more than the purchase price, the foreclosing bank made the process was very difficult & tried to do everything possible to get us to walk away or default on the contract.  Tasha stood her ground and was able to fight for me.  Now I have the house that I never imagined I could afford AND have lots of equity in this bad market!! Thanks Tasha!! --Lisa' 

==================================================

'WOW!  Tasha is the person I have always imagined a Realtor to be.  She made my selling experience exceptional and fun.  She was always there to answer a question, offer advice, and even to hold an open house miles and miles away.  Her response time, whether it is phone, email, or text, was surprisingly fast, as opposed to other Agents I’ve attempted to work with.  My house was sold so quickly, I almost became homeless.   She always had my best interest in mind and fought for me.  I had to paint and organize my home prior to listing and guess who was there to help along the way, Tasha.  She brought staging materials and actually painted 1/3 of my estate with me before the sign went up; I couldn’t believe it.  With her appraising knowledge, she can get you top dollar without letting your property sit on the market.  I would highly recommend Tasha, she gets it done.  I bought a condo, during the sale of my home, and Tasha made that happen as well.  She is a problem solver. The condo’s listing agent/seller stole the appliances the night before close of escrow and falsified the MLS database, Tasha had the stolen items replaced within 24 hours because of her concise records that proved to the seller and listing agent that the appliances stayed with the condo. Amazing.  Tasha knows real estate and won’t let anyone no matter who it is, take advantage of you. Thanks, Elizabeth B.'

==================================================

'Tasha must have seen over 100 houses with us in a six month period. We broke property hunting records seeing up to 15 houses a day. She was always available to search for houses. She walked us thru the home buying process and we are very happy with our new home. Ion & Ida Nemateau-Alavioon'

==================================================

Card received from working with a Listing Agent when Tasha was representing buyer successful & Smooth close 2/8/2011  'All of us at Bernadette and Belland want to thank you for making our short sale transaction run smoothly. It's always a pleasure dealing with a "Pro" and we look forward to working with you again. Best Regards, Lawrence, Bernadette, ect'  

==================================================

Dear Tasha! We wanted to thank you for all your help in finding our "first home" as new homeowners. We really appreciate all your efforts.
If you are the first-time home buyer like us, and know nothing about the house market, don't worry, Tasha is here to help you. From the first day, as soon as you tell her your house searching criteria, Tasha will give you a customized website. Then you will start your great house hunting journal with Tasha. You will be surprised how organized, efficient, and knowledgeable she is. A lot helpful information, such as property tax, school district, can be provided from Tasha to help you choose your favorite house. Based on how much you love the house, Tasha has different strategies to help you win the house. The greatest thing is that Tasha is always able to help you as long as you have any concerns or questions even after the close of escrow. I recommend Tasha to everyone! We love our home more and more each day, and we believe you will find your favorite home with Tasha as well! Jing

=================================================

Tasha, Thanks so much for all your help. I can't believe we made it!! It been quite a journey but it was great to have you and all your support!! We are very grateful to have you as our Realtor and friend. Also, thanks for the diapers (they just had a baby right after the close of the house) and gift cards for the little one. You are awesome!! James and Analee'

================================================== ''It was a fantastic experience working with Tasha's unwavering advocacy and dedication towards ensuring that my best interest as a Seller was successfully addressed throughout the short-sale process. Tasha consistently provided excellence... in concierge level Realtor-to-Client services with the highest professional standards of conduct and residential care for my condominium unit and personal property. I personally endorse Tasha with the highest recommendation retain as a Realtor-of-Choice above all other Real Estate Agents to represent your best interest as a Buyer or Seller in the San Diego Real Estate market.--Shawn D'

================================================== 'Tasha was very patient with me and kept in contact with me every single day. I felt honestly like I was the only client she had'...(long email shortened)...Tasha got our closing costs credited by over $1200. She got us what was right and due to us and had a good working relationship with the other Agent and people involved...  Tasha knew knew the “insides” of the business. She guided me through the entire process and made this the best experience ever'...Tasha will be the only Realtor I will ever use. She will be the one I go to for my next home, to rent or sell this home, and she is the one I will forever recommend to any and every single person I know who will ever buy a home. I am truly blessed that Tasha worked so hard for my fiancé and I. None of this would have been possible without her. I am so thankful every single day for Tasha and her amazing skills as a Real Estate Agent!!!!  Originally, I e-mailed Tasha, letting her know of the struggles I was having with this other agent and how I needed help. I figured she was very busy, but I was willing to take any help I could get!  Tasha responded to me immediately and put together a website for me before the next day. I woke up with hundreds of homes that I was able to rifle through and begin the search for my dream home' Tasha got me an amazing deal on the inspection, she made sure to have them (sellers) install smoke alarms, and to fix my mailbox lock as required per contract. Tasha fought for us the entire time and because of her, we are now moved in and loving our life in our brand new home!!!' Erik & Lindsey Johnson-UPDATE-Tasha sold and found us another Erik and Lindsey and baby a new home-2015!

=================================================

Card received May 2012
'Hi Tasha,
Sorry for the delay in getting this gift to you--We wanted to thank you for your diligence and great communication in our purchase. We couldn't have done it without your persistence in keeping in touch with all the many players!  Thank you!Gilbert & Maggie I.'

===============================================

'Tasha helped us purchase our first home. Being first time buyers we were very nervous about the entire process. Tasha guided us very well in every step of the process. She was very enthusiastic and patient in showing us the listings we were interested in and we were interested in a lot of them to start with. She is very professional and understands the home buying process very well. We would definitely recommend her to any first time/seasoned home buyers. Thanks Tasha, you are simply the best!  Wiplove Mathur and Mahitha Vadi Prasad ' Update: Sold and purchased a new home with Tasha!  Carlsbad and Scripps Ranch

==============================================

'I had nothing short of a wonderful experience having Tasha Boersma as my Realtor. I was in a difficult position and decided to short sale my house. Tasha was knowledgeable, patient and effectively communicated with me throughout the entire process. As this was quite a challenging task, I took comfort knowing that Tasha, along with her all of her knowledge and experience was working with me to help accomplish those things that were in my best interest as a seller.
I am so very thankful that I decided to use Tasha as my Agent. She single handedly- made the whole process from start to finish a success. I have the utmost gratitude and respect for the wonderful job and professionalism Tasha displayed.
Sincerely, Greg Paul'

================================================

'My family couldn't be happier in our new home and Tasha was a big factor in making this happen. She helped us purchase our home as well as sell our previous home, both of which were short sales. Her expertise in short sales guided us through the process. I must add that both short sales were completed in record time. That was only made possible because of Tasha's conscientious work ethic, diligence and hard working team. Tasha Boersma will be our Real Estate Agent for life!
Sue Ann and Demerius Pittman'

================================================

'Tasha was very personable and professional. She would go out of her way to keep the process moving forward towards the sale of our investment condo at The Missions. She always kept us updated on the progress of the sale. We highly recommend her to others!' Nita

=================================================

'Tasha went above and beyond in helping my mother sell her home. Even though stressful at times (she was sick), Tasha constantly stayed positive and on track. From helping her organize to staging and selling (She sold it for the highest price per sq ft in the zip code). She assisted with everything and we didn't have to worry. If it wasn't for Tasha, I don't think we would have sold my mother's home so quickly. Hands down the best Real Estate Broker you will be able to find. Highly recommend for anyone selling their home! She will make it a positive and worry -free experience! Jenna James

=================================================

'I did a lot of research about first time home buying well before I met with Tasha, but as I learned theory and practice are quite different. During our first meeting, I described what I was looking for and right away Tasha had a suggestion for the perfect place. She even managed to arrange an immediate viewing. After seeing the home, I thought this has everything I'm looking for and more, but I had doubts because after all I'd only seen one place. Tasha encouraged me to look at other properties until I was sure. In the end I did purchase the first home and Tasha walked me through everything detail of the process. Thanks to Tasha I never experienced the dreaded buyer's remorse, that all those books I read said were part of the process. I've been in my home for just over a year now and I still love it!' Raeschel'

=================================================

Short Sale Listing for Ezra at The Missions--'Your the greatest!'

================================================

Email received--'Tasha, YOU have been the one person that we could rely on throughout the process. Pam and I have said many times what a hard-working professional you are. We are more than pleased with your help and would recommend you without reservation. No question, we have been very impressed! Paul & Pam Tomsco'

===============================================

'Tasha was the perfect Real Estate Agent/Broker, especially for me as a first time buyer. She knows everything about this process and is able to explain things in great detail. She went above and beyond to make sure I got my dream home! Honestly, I would not be in my new place without her! I would recommend Tasha to anyone, especially first time buyers! I just wanted to say thank you again for everything that you did to get me into my own home. Honestly this would not have happened without! Thank you for being patient with me as a first time buyer. Taking the time to explain everything and answering all the questions I had going through this process. I could not have asked for a better Real Estate Agent! Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart!' Jennifer Groenendal ==================================================

'Tasha was absolutely a phenomenal Agent and we would recommend her to anyone. First of all we weren’t the easiest clients to please. Tasha showed us probably close to 100 houses over almost two years. Due to our long list of criteria and limited geographic area finding the right one took a while. None of this was an easy feat considering we have three children under the age of 5. Tasha would not only show us the properties but help out watching the kids while we looked around the house and property. In the end it all paid off and she found us the house of our dreams that met all of our desires! Throughout the house finding process Tasha stayed in contact with us asking if she could update our personal website for us in any way, finding out if there were any properties we’d like to see, and always working around our schedules. Not only did Tasha make the house finding experience incredibly enjoyable but she also made the buying/escrow process painless and event free. Tasha’s knowledge of the process and her attention to detail helped so many times we cant thank her enough!...She helped with setting up inspections (Tasha had all the connections needed to make this happen quickly and painlessly), making sure our lender would deliver on time, and holding the seller to everything that was agreed to in escrow (which was not an easy task)...Tasha knew the contract inside and out and in the end the seller made all of the necessary repairs, we received a large credit towards closing costs, and even after we moved in Tasha was able to use the contract to get the seller’s Agent to return and make additional repairs that were not detected on the final walk thru No one could have done a better job in our opinion. The icing on the cake was once we had moved out of our old house Tasha was able to help us get it rented. She listed the site on the internet on multiple sites, showed the property whenever someone wanted to see it, handled all background and credit checks, and getting all the proper contracts completed. Again her knowledge of the process and the contracts made everything effortless. We now have a dream tenant that will hopefully be there for a long while. We really can’t thank Tasha enough and as I said earlier we’d recommend her to anyone! Thank you Tasha!' Mathew & Melissa Rafter-DePonte'

=================================================

'Tasha was absolutely amazing. I had a pretty busy schedule, and she kept everything moving along efficiently and kept me on track with everything I needed to do with my loan, paperwork, and everything else. I feel like I hardly had to lift a finger (except for all the paperwork that needed signing!), which was exactly the experience I was looking for, and Tasha provided it beautifully. I highly doubt any other Real Estate Agent could have met my expectations as well as Tasha did, and for that she will be the only Agent I will ever use in San Diego! Thanks again Tasha! Erik' Hurlen

=================================================

Tasha has been an amazing asset to the house hunting process. Her style, finesse, and knowledge in the house buying process was essential to our house buying experience. She was there every step of the way, and explained everything to us and made sure we knew what was going on and how to handle each situation. She made buying a house easy! She drove all over the County (and Lake Elsinore) to find us the right house, and once we got it, made sure she stayed on top of everything so we could close on time. Tasha is amazing and I have already recommended her to several of my friends. I couldn't imagine buying a house without her valuable input and concern for me and my families housing needs! --Dustin & Stacy Davis

=================================================

2014-'We recently had the pleasure of Tasha representing us in the sale of our home. Before we were even officially on the MLS, our "For Sale" sign was up and she had a webpage designed to feature our property with its own personal link! Right away Tasha was hard at work, doing her best to get our home sold as quickly as possible. Tasha was easily accessible at all times and answered every single question we had during the entire process. We successfully closed just this past week! Doing business with Tasha was a FUN adventure and we highly recommend her as she is extremely driven and her love for his job shows!!!" -The DeWitt Family

================================================

'Tasha did everything she said she would do and more. We got a higher sale price that we ever expected. We had 2 offers in 3 days! We were in escrow a week after we listed the property and it closed a week later (All Cash)! Tasha was a pleasure to work with; she was quick to answer all of my questions, she is very friendly and very knowledgeable. We are from Northern California and we really needed someone we could trust. Tasha was the perfect fit for us. She went above and beyond a Realtors duties. We would highly recommend her. Dan and Kathy'

=================================================

(Card received) Tasha, We wanted to thank you so much for helping us find the perfect home we had been wanting. You listened to both of us and got us exactly what we were looking for. We really appreciated how attentive and knowledgeable you were throughout the process. You always had an answer and were willing to explain things to us. We enjoyed working with you, and after you sold homes to my cousin, my sister, my best friend, and now us. I will always highly recommend you. Thank you so much Tasha! You are the number one Agent/Broker! ' Josh & Serena Seay  UPDATE-Tasha was rehired to sell our condo in 2015~

==================================================

'Tasha is terrific!  She is very knowledgeable in all parts of San Diego County and is a diligent, honest, and open-minded Realtor/Broker. I'd recommend her to anyone who is buying their dream home in San Diego! Rex, Senior Staff Engineer at Qualcomm'

==================================================

'Tasha provided my family and I the best possible all-around experience we could have hoped for when we were looking to relocate from the East Coast to the San Diego area and when we were also looking for investment properties. We purchased two properties with her so far. She is not only knowledgeable about the industry from the beginning to the end of a property purchase, but she is also patient, compassionate, and hardworking. She became much more then an Agent/Broker because she is always in engaged in the different aspects of the Real Estate acquisition process, whether that is on a practical or emotional level. My family and I would not hesitate to work with her again on future transactions. Sandy Pao, Attorney'

​==================================================

​'I met Tasha at an open house when I started my search for a condo in Mission Valley​ for myself and my husband, Ken. Ironically, we ended up buying our townhome in the same community, but different layout.  I knew immediately I liked Tasha when I met her-She is warm, engaging, and exudes a caring attitude. She was patient and fun during our multiple outings to find the right home for us. She suggested several different areas of an Diego that might be ideal for what we wanted, but in the end, w e found our perfect spot in Mission Valley. We were very impreseed  with Tasha in our search, and even more pleased with her help in the closing process. I continue to be in touch with Tasha (a year later)and she has become a great friend. How many people can say that about their Realtor?

​Ken and Rebecca Callaway-May 2017

​==================================================

​Agent to Agent Referral:

​I referred my Pacific Northwest client to Tasha through the Remax.com website. My initial contact with her was professional and I felt her high energy level would be a good fit for my client. She went over and above in the difficult San Diego market to find my client just the right house. Her experience and expertise guided her through several non-starters before selling on the right option. I wouldn't hesitate referring more clients to Tasha!

​Debra Deir, RSVP Real Estate, Bothell, Washington​​   May 2017  ================================================= 'Tasha is the first Real Estate Agent that really listened to us and what we wanted. She always returned calls, emails, and texts in a prompt manner. Tasha helped us get exactly what we wanted (in price sold for our house), when another Agent said it was unobtainable. She helped us stage our house and take pictures. She went above and beyond what I've had with other Real Estate Agents. Thank you Tasha fo all you did for us and if I could use you here in our new State (Colorado), I would have jumped at the chance! ' Dan and Trisha October 2017 ==================================================​ 'Tasha was an excellent Agent. She struck the right balance of staying in contact and not giving me a hard sale. She kept in touch during the months of 'I'm looking but not quite ready to start doing home visits.' She made sure I had a good overview of the home buying process from the beginning with diagrams and ready explanations. She was always easy to get a hold of! I never had  a call not promptly returned and rare case within 12 hours.  She did an excellent job of understanding what I was looking for and gave opinions that felt like she was on my side when considering homes (I did not feel like she was trying to max out my spending budget or make a sale ASAP), and always had an upbeat attitude that made the visits pleasant even after a long day of work. I was a little skeptical at first a bit of a light hearted sounding voice and personality but she is a real professional, knows her stuff, and will be your advocate in this important process. Additonally she has continued to reach out after I purchased the home and given me free advice/reminders for tax mortgage credits and home repair purposes. She never stops caring!'' Dr. Tynan Wyatt -October 2017

=============================================+=

Del Mar

Carmel Valley

New House

HOME SMART REALTY WEST

Potrero